## MARCH 8, 2011 MINUTES

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on Tuesday, March 8, 2011, in Conference Room #520, Mudd Building, the following members participated:

Jack McGourty, Faculty (Chair) Leslie Hannay, Student

Marco Castaldi, Faculty Marc Levy, Faculty

Kesha Cash, Alumna Shearwood McClelland, Alumnus

Klaartje De Schepper, Student Peter Rosenblum, Faculty

Alison Ferris, Student Matt Roskot, Alumnus

Arnie Friedland, Alumnus

The following members sent an explanation of their absence:

Anne Sullivan, Administrator

The meeting was called to order at 6:13 p.m. Call to Order

The Committee approved the minutes of its meeting on Approval of Minutes

February 15, 2011.

The Committee approved the 2009-2010 Annual Report. 2009-2010 Annual Report

Student member, Klaartje De Schepper, debriefed the REC Workshop

Committee on her presentation at the REC Effective Responsible Investment Committees Workshop at The New

School on Friday, February 25th.

The Committee welcomed Heidi Welsh, Co-Founder and Executive Director of the Sustainable Investments Institute

Presentation by Guest Speaker

Executive Director of the Sustainable Investments Institute

(Si2), to provide a 2011 proxy season preview and voting process overview.

Committee members were divided into subgroups by topic for proxy season. Each subgroup will conduct background reading and research on its topic and on the Committee's historical voting precedent in each subject area and make a

short presentation to the larger Committee prior to review of relevant resolutions.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

**Ruth Kelley** Manager, SRI